top of page




       2018 Award Winners















And the Winners Are...(results from last night's 5th Annual Awards Ceremony):

High School Films
Held - dir. by Tessa Hill


Documentary Shorts
Last Dance at Johnson's Farm - dir. by Clay Haskell


Two Balloons - dir. by Mark C. Smith


Repercussion - dir. by Ben Richardson


The Awakening - dir. by David Prosser


Short Screenplays
Karl by Colleen Elizabeth Miller


Best Cinematography
Nothingman - Andrew Aiello


Documentary Features -
Sweet Dreams Do Come True - dir. by Brent Simonds


Best Score/Soundtrack
Blood Country - Marc Ridgeway


Best Micro-Short
With My Own Two Hands - Michael Barocas

Narrative Shorts
Nothingman - dir. by Eli Kooris and Joshua Shaffer

Best Supporting Actress (Short)
An American Attorney in London - Miranda Wilson as Porter

Best Supporting Actor (Short) -
The Office Case - Josiah Overstreet as Kevyn

Best Production Design -
Tinker' - Will Drummond and Deanna Tilley

Best Editing -
Long Goodbye - James Chaliz

Best Foreign
You & Me - dir. by Mrgank Dubey

Best Narrative Writing - 
Nothingman - Eli Kooris and Joshua Shaffer

Feature Screenplays
Honey Boy by Shia LaBeouf

Best Direction (Short) -
Nothingman - Eli Kooris and Joshua Shaffer

Best Supporting Actress (Feature)
Long Goodbye - Jolie London Glickman as Cathy

Best Supporting Actor (Feature)
Tinker' - Colton Crawford as Kai   

Best Actress (Narrative Feature)
Long Goodbye - Sylvie Preston as Avery

Best Actor (Narrative Feature)- 

Tinker' - Clayne Crawford

Best Direction (Feature)
Tinker' - Sonny Marler

Narrative Features
Tinker' - dir. Sonny Marler

The Shawnee Brittan Mark of Excellence Award
Matthew W. Mungle 

Lifetime Achievement Award
Fritz Kiersch

bottom of page